Tags

, , , , ,

You touch me
Like I’m a lifeline,
But how can you hold on so tight
To things you don’t know?

You tell me
I make it all right,
But how can you rely on me
When I am so quiet?

Like a fish on the ocean floor
I’ll take it all in,
Then quietly slip beneath the sand
And disappear.
And all the things you took from me
I will reclaim,
Like the currents and the tides above
Swallow each vessel.

You see me
With rose-hue lenses,
But how can you build all your dreams
On something so frail?

You take me
To your playground,
But how can I accept your life
When I bring so little?

Like a fish on the ocean floor
I’ll take it all in,
Then quietly slip beneath the sand
And disappear.
And all the things you took from me
I will reclaim,
Like the currents and the tides above
Swallow each vessel.

