Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

(A sort of lyric)

Without a hint of regret
No reason yet to forget
What I came here for,

All the lost and wasted time
Always waiting for a sign
To show a better way,

There’s too little time
And too much to do,
Too little time to
Keep me next to you

All the places never shown
All the faces never known
It makes no difference now,

With feet that move so slow
As if there’s no where left to go
But visit distant dreams,

There’s too little time
And too much to do,
Too little time to
Keep me next to you

And like driftwood on a beach
All the things I’d never reached
Wash up before me now,

All the words I never spoke
All the lines I never wrote
Drifting from me now,

There’s too little time
And too much to do,
Too little time to
Keep me next to you

Without a hint of regret
No reason yet to forget
What I came here for.

