Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Well I was older

Than my days,

Playing out my time

In middle ground,

Living like a monk

Unholy days,

Checking off the hours

A voice without a sound.

 

You gave me something

On that we are agreed,

Gave me something real

And not something I need,

You showed me something

Yeah, opened up my eyes,

Showed me something real

Brighter than the skies.

 

Well I was younger

Than you knew,

Killing every second

Assassin’s eye,

Leaning from the edge

A life askew,

Safety’s middle ground

And comfort’s easy lie.

 

You gave me something

On that we are agreed,

Gave me something real

And not something I need,

You showed me something

Yeah, opened up my eyes,

Showed me something real

Brighter than the skies.

 

Well you were stronger

Than you knew,

Living in each moment

Open eye and heart,

Captured every image

Living in the new,

Never knew your power

A perfect work of Art.

 

You gave me something

On that we are agreed,

Gave me something real

And not something I need,

You showed me something

Yeah, opened up my eyes,

Showed me something real

Brighter than the skies.

