Tags

, , , , ,

I see you shine for everyone

I see you in the light

Cast me in your shadow

A dead star in the night.

 

Waiting for the sacred moment

The touch I used to know

A fragment of your love

Enough for me to grow.

 

And I’m just left here wondering

Would you still walk on coals,

Lay yourself wide open

Or simply cross the road.

 

Because you’re the prize

Yes, you’re the prize

That I could never hope to win,

Because I’m the prize

Yes, I’m the prize

That you could never hope to win.

 

The mirror mocks my watchful eye

Sees things I cannot see

The look behind your eye

I think was meant for me.

 

And I’m just left here wondering

Would you still walk on coals,

Lay yourself wide open

Or simply cross the road.

 

Because you’re the prize

Yes, you’re the prize

That I could never hope to win,

Because I’m the prize

Yes, I’m the prize

That you could never hope to win.

 

Because you’re the prize

Yes, you’re the prize

That I could never hope to win,

Because I’m the prize

Yes, I’m the prize

That you would never wish to win.

