Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

If you’ve got the rhythm

I’ve got the rhyme,

If you’ve got the motion

I’ve got the time,

If you’ve got the down beat

I’ll write the line,

So lay down the feeling

And I’ll make it mine.

If you’ve got the passion

I’ve got the doubt,

If you start a fire

I’ll put it out,

If you’ve got the vision

I’ll make it shout,

So break out the matches

And see who’s about.

If you’ve got the spirit

I’ve got the soul,

If you take the wheel

I’ve got control,

If you take the fast lane

I’ll pay the toll,

So throw me the pieces

And I’ll make the whole.

If you’ve got the ocean

I’ll stir the tide,

If you own the centre

I’ll hug the sides,

If you’ve got desire

I’ll be the bride,

So kick-start your engine

And I’ll pick the ride.

If you’ve got the notion

I’ll help it grow,

If yours is the calling

I’ll take the flow,

If you’ve got the movement

I’ll take it slow,

So beat out your rhythm

And I’ll hum it low.

If you’ve got the rhythm

I’ve got the rhyme,

So lay down the feeling

And I’ll make it mine.

